

2021-2022 New Horizons Senior's Curling League

http://timminsnewhorizons.tripod.com

THE PURPOSE OF OUR LEAGUE IS FOR EXERCISE AND ENJOYMENT. MOST MEMBERS ARE NEW CURLERS

Timmins New Horizons Seniors' Curling League is a club run for curlers age 50 and over and are interested in recreational curling.

Members have the option to curl up to three times a week, On Tuesday and Thursday games are played in the morning with one draw at 9:00 a.m. and a second draw at 10:30 a.m. Games are six ends in duration. On Wednesday there is only one game of eight ends and is a little more competitive.

The season lasts from mid-October to the end of March each year and members can choose to curl as many or as few times as they wish.

- Registration Begins, Oct 05,06 & 07, 9am-12pm
- Membership is \$50 for the season and a fee of \$5 per game is collected.
- Lockers are available for the season at no charge, make arrangements with the club manager

RULES !

- You Must be at least 50 years of age
- The league is open to men and women
- Leagues are Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday mornings

REGULAR CURLING!

Tuesday and Thursday League

- Games are 9:00 and 10:30 pm
- Positions on teams are based on league seniority
- Draw master assigns positions according to each curler's rating
- Teams are made up by picking numbers
- Games are 6 ends

Wednesday League(enter teams by Oct 19)

- Games are at 10:00 am
- Teams stay intact for the complete draw
- Games are 8 ends
- There will be two pools determined by the draw committee

Oct 19	Cu
Oct 20	We
Nov 3,4,10,11	Cι
Nov16 & 17	Du
TBD	Ch
TBD	Ch
Dec 23	Ch
Dec 23	La
Jan 4	Cι
TBD	Ch
TBD	Ch
TBD	Se
Mar 29 to 31	Jo

DATES

Curling Starts Wednesday League Starts Curling Clinic Dusty Baker Bonspiel Challenge Round - I.F. Challenge Round - Mac Christmas Banquet Last Day of Curling 2020 Curling Resumes Challenge Round - I.F. Challenge Round - Mac Senior Bonspiel - I.Falls Joe Gubbels Fun Spiel

Mar 31

I

Last Day of Curling Closing Banquet & Meeting



LEAGUE EXECUTIVE

President Past President Vice President Treasurer Drawmaster Secretary Directors	Wayne Jaszan Ray Schizkoske Norm Beaudry Elaine Jaszan Committee Kerry Canie Noel Arbic Rita Beaudry Greg Wilson Richard Dickson Claudette Pelletier
Webmaster	Gervais Pelletier Rob Armstrong Ray Ginglo(back up)