

2024-2025 **New Horizons Senior's Curling League**

http://timminsnewhorizons.tripod.com

THE PURPOSE OF OUR LEAGUE IS FOR EXERCISE AND ENJOYMENT. MOST MEMBERS ARE NEW CURLERS

Mar 27

Timmins New Horizons Seniors' Curling League is a club run for both men and women who are at least 50 years of age at the start of the season interested in recreational curling. No experience necessary.

Membership is \$50 for the season and a fee of \$5 per session is collected.

Members have the option to curl up to four (4) times a week, Mondays at 10:00 am, Tuesdays at 9:00 am or at 10:30 am, Wednesdays at 10:00 am and Thursdays at 9:00 am or at 10:3 0 a.m. Games are six ends in duration. (Unless Team Play. Please see below)

The season lasts from mid-October to the end of March each year and members can choose to curl as many or as few times as they wish.

Registration Dates, Oct 1st, 2nd, & 9th from 9am-12pm at the McIntyre Curling Club Lounge.

Lockers are available for the season

REGULAR CURLING - \$5.00 per Session

Mondays at 10:00 am, Tuesdays at 9:00 am or at 10:30 am. Wednesdays at 10:00 am. Thursdays at 9:00 am or at 10:3 0 a.m.

- Games are six ends in duration.
- Positions on teams are based on league seniority
- Draw master assigns positions according to each curler's rating
- Teams are made up by picking numbers

TEAM PLAY - \$5.00 per session (enter teams by Oct 11)

Pool B - Mondays at 10:00 am Pool A - Wednesdays at 10:00 am

- Teams stay intact for the complete draw
- Games are 8 ends
- Pools determined by the draw committee

DATES	
Oct 22 Oct 28	Regular Curling Starts Team Play Starts
Oct 29,30,31 Nov 5	Curling Clinic
Nov 19, 20 Dec 4 Dec 19 Dec 19 Jan 2 Jan 22	Dusty Baker FUNspiel Lead/Second Clinic (Lounge) Christmas Banquet Last Day of Curling 2024 Curling Resumes Skip/Vice Clinic (Lounge)
Feb 13 Mar 25,26,27	Crooked Broom Joe Gubbels FUNspiel

Last Day of Curling

Closing Banquet & Meeting

ATEC

LEAGUE EXECUTIVE President Greg Wilson Past President Wayne Jaszan Vice President Belinda Ritchie Treasurer Clayton Dulong Committee Drawmaster Kerry Canie Secretary **Directors** Noel Arbic Rita Beaudry Joanne McGee Norm Nankervis Monique MacQuarrie John Pollak Webmaster Rob Armstrong

Ray Ginglo (back up)