New Horizons Seniors' Curling League

Club Background
Club Background
Meeting Minutes
Club Events For The Year
News Page
Wednesday League
Dusty Baker Bonspiel
Roy Carroll Bonspiel
Joe Gubbels Funspiel
Challenge Round IF
Club Photo Album
Archived News
Other Clubs and Sites
Contact Us

Our Charter

Our club is governed by a constitution that can be viewed by clicking on the following link:

League Executive 2018-2019

The executive for the  season is:


President              Wayne Jaszan

Past President      Ray Schizkoske

Vice President      Norm Beaudry

Treasurer              Elaine Jaszan

Drawmaster          TBD

Secretary              Malcolm MacDonald
Web                      Rob Armstrong

                             Ray Ginglo(backup)

Director                 Richard Dickson

Director                 Noel Arbic

Director                 Claudette Pelletier

Director                 Gervais Pelletier

Director                 Rita Beaudry

Director                 Constance Leroux


Our president Wayme Jaszan
when he is not curling.


History of Our Club

Our club dates back to 1981 when Dusty Baker, George Coupland and others formed a club that would focus on recreational curling for retired seniors. The organization was a men's club for a short period of time but has evolved from a small group of men to the present where there are well over a hundred members of men and women from the ages of 50 to over 90. 


History of The McIntyre Curling Club

Club Rules and Basics

Ray Schizkoske is our Past President.